And Here We Go…

December 21, 2010 § 1 Comment

I’ve been thinking of starting this blog for about a year now but the usual suspects thwarted my initiation:

  • Too many food blogs out there (wonderful food blogs I may add)
  • Who will read it?
  • What if it isn’t interesting?
  • I don’t have time

And then, a friend of mine was in town a few months ago and over a bottle of wine I told her how I’d been toying with this idea and she was extremely supportive. We kicked around a few names and landed on Cooking con Sal, a solid name I thought. But as of a few days ago, still no blog and my husband asked, when are you going to start it?

So many times in life we are scared to just go for “it”. I know that sounds kind of deep related to a food blog, but the past few years of my life have been about taking risks and in the end, they’ve all paid off beautifully. So I figured, now is a good a time as any to go for it – it’s almost a New Year and frankly sometimes you just have to stop making excuses and just “do”.

 

§ One Response to And Here We Go…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And Here We Go… at Cooking Con Sal.

meta

