Fake it till you make it

July 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

I had such high hopes in joining the 101 days of blogging challenge – but what I’ve learned: I’m not a blog every day type of girl. I knew when I signed up it was going to be hard – after all, it is called a challenge. But man, I just haven’t been able to keep it up. With work and everything else, this blog is just never going to be an every day outlet for me. I’m a bit bummed because I was really looking forward to blogging along with Sarah and the rest of the bloggers that joined in, but alas I’ve come to terms with the fact that I’ll just have to join in when I can.

Given that I’ve missed out on about five days of blogging now, I’m going to pick the one act that I want to talk about the most. Today I want to talk about #19 “Fake it till you make it: Don’t yet see yourself as a super-healthy person? Experiment with doing a little of what you’d do if you were already supremely healthy and fit. As often as you can, act as if your commitment were unwavering.”

This is a big one for me. I’ve talked before about my struggles to be 100% vegan. Sometimes I can get pretty down on myself. But I think there’s a lot of truth in this philosophy “Fake it till you make it”. It’s important to be at least moving in the right direction – moving towards your goal. I’m happy to say I went to the doctor last week to get my blood work done for the second time since going vegan. Just want to make sure I check off on all the essentials – and I did. Happily I’m not low on anything, and all looks good. My vegan diet is going well – even if it isn’t always 100%. I’m going to continue faking it till I make it!

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fake it till you make it at Cooking Con Sal.

meta

