Vegan MOFO is Here!

October 1, 2012 § 1 Comment

Image

I can’t believe Vegan MOFO is here! Vegan MOFO stands for Vegan Month of Food and takes place during the whole month of October. Last year I was so excited to discover Vegan MOFO as I’d only been vegan for a few months. It helped me learn about new blogs and all kinds of new recipes. I knew the moment I found it last year that I wanted to participate this year – and I completely forgot about it until I somehow randomly stumbled across their site the other day, the last day they were accepting blog submissions. So, needless to say, I’m excited I found it and made the submission in time. 

So here’s the deal. I have to try and blog for the whole month – at least 20 posts. I didn’t do so hot with my 101 days of blogging challenge I recently signed up for so here’s hoping I do better with this one. There’s still no cooking going on in this house due to my relentless morning (aka all-day) sickness. So, we’ll see what kinds of topics I can come up with for you this month. If you’ve got suggestions, let me know! 

In the meantime, head on over to Vegan MOFO and check out the AMAZING lineup of blogs that are participating. I’ll be adding recipes I want to make to a Pinterest Vegan MOFO board if you want to follow along there too. And to start it off with a bang – they’ve got a great giveaway for a full year of Earth Balance goodies! All you have to do is head over to the site and answer this simple question: “Who would you wrestle in a vat of Earth Balance?” If I was more creative, I’d enter myself. It’s a year of free product! But nothing creative is coming to this pregnant girl’s mind. 

Here’s to a great October full of awesome vegan inspiration! 

Tagged:

§ One Response to Vegan MOFO is Here!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vegan MOFO is Here! at Cooking Con Sal.

meta

